Checking in…

am writing. I promise.

Today was a fantastic day of writing and editing. Grigory is ready for a second round of beta readers, and I made good headway resetting Charlie. Daniella is still technically “done,” but I’m not happy with her story. I think I’ll edit her down while waiting on my beta readers – like Grigory, I think her story should just be a few short scenes instead of the winding rumination I ended up with.

I have outlines up through Kevin, and I’m doing better at making a habit of sitting down to write every night. I should be able to get through Willard before my year is up! But even if I only get through Rachael (or even if I don’t get past Charlie and Bess), I am glad to have written outside of November and NaNoWriMo.

Leave a Reply

