(Not) The First Post

Call this a prologue. The members of my “reading for writers” book club challenged each other to blog about a year-long project after reading Julie and Julia. At the intersection of not having any idea what to write about and also needing to learn how to write short fiction for my summer writing project, I’ve decided to write (and publish here) one short story per week. I’ll also probably write about how much I hate it, how hard it is, and then there’s a chance that towards the end I’ll write about how much I’ve improved and how much I’ve learned.

So it will kind of be like Julie and Julia, except nobody really got to eat along with her. You get to read along with me. I’m already doing better at this than she did!

Comments, criticism, words of encouragement, links to cat videos, and other forms of participation are welcome. Look for my first story on February 1.

Leave a Reply

